images/mpflogo1.PNG

Membership


For benefits and procedure of membership, forms and information about members, please click respective icons.

Benefits

Benefits and Rules to be the member

Forms

Annual membership and Membership renewal

Members

Present and Past members of MPFI

Rules

Membership is open for institution and organizations of India.

Membership should have a registered office in India.

Membership is valid for financial year from April 1st of current year to March 31st of next year.

An institution or organization interested to get MPFI membership should apply in prescribed application form along with membership fee of and relevant documents.

Existing institutional members may renew the membership of MPFI for the current and next financial year by filling and submitting the membership renewal form and membership fee of .

The executive council once approves the new institution members, then it is informed to the organization for MPFI membership acceptance which may take maximum 45 days from the date of receipt of application form.

Benefits

Members get to learn about the strategic developments taking place in mobile payments, mobile technologies and mobile financial services both in India and abroad

The forum provides its members, a common platform for sharing information across multiple stakeholders such as Banks, Telcos, Mobile Network Operators, Technology Companies, Application Developers, Payment Solution Providers, Mobile Device Manufacturers, Regulators, Fin-Tech Companies, Payment Gateway Providers, Wallet Providers, Switching and Settlement Organizations, Government & Research Organizations.

The members get opportunities to take part in discussions, meetings, committees, workshops and conferences

The issues of members pertaining to business, regulations, technology, security, show case, awareness etc. are taken up for amicable solutions.

Members can actively take part in developing standards, guidelines, reports, surveys, research and innovative solutions for the benefit of Society.

Members

Present Administrative Office Members
# Name Designation Organization & Contact info
1
Dr. Gaurav Raina
Chairman

Org: IIT Madras

Email: gaurav@ee.iitm.ac.in

Phone: 044-22574453 (O), 9789819714

2
Dr. V. N. Sastry
Executive Secretary

Org: IDRBT, Hyderabad

Email: vnsastry@idrbt.ac.in

Phone: +91-040-23294999, +91-9440803813

3
Mr.P.Bala Subramanyam
Accountant

Org: IDRBT, Hyderabad

Email: balasubramanyam@idrbt.ac.in

Phone: 040-23294183

4
Mr.A.Venkat Raju
Auditor

Org: Raju & Srinivas Chartered Accountants

Email: rshyd9@gmail.com

Phone: +91-40-27677603 / 27654296

5
Mr. Ashwin VC
Website Manager

Email: vcashwin99@gmail.com

Past Executive Commitee Members
# Name Designation Organization & Contact info
1
Dr.Ashok Jhunjhunwala
Chairman

Org: RTBI, IIT Madras

Email: ashok@tenet.res.in

Phone: 98400 16781

2
Sri.A.P.Hota,
Chairman

Org: NPCI, Mumbai

Email: aphota@npci.org.in

Phone: +91-22-26573150

3
Dr.R.B. Barman
Co-Chairman

Org: RBI, Mumbai

Email: barmanrb@gmail.com

Phone: +91 98200 59122

4
Dr. V. N. Sastry
Executive Secretary

Org: IDRBT, Hyderabad

Email: vnsastry@idrbt.ac.in

Phone: +91 9440803813

5
Mr.Sachin Khandelwal
Joint Secretary

Org: ICICI Bank Ltd.

Email: sachin.khandelwal@icicibank.com

Phone: +91 99201 60777

6
Mr.Sudhir Gupta
Executive Member

Org: TRAI

Email: advmn@trai.gov.in

Phone: +91 98681 08888

7
Dr. A.K. Chakravarti
Executive Member

Org: DIT, MCIT

Email: achakravarti@nic.in

Phone: 011 24363074

8
Mr.Manish Gupta
Executive member

Org: Citi Bank

Email: manish.gupta@citi.com

Phone: +91 9820351293

9
Mr. Rajesh Dongre
Executive Member

Org: Vodafone

Email: rajesh.dongre@vodafone.com

Phone: +91-9828096000

10
Mr. Pankaj Sethi
Executive Member

Org: Tata Teleservices

Email: pankaj.sethi@tatatel.co.in

Phone: +91 9223247009

11
Mr.Dewang Neralla
Executive Member

Org: Atom Technologies

Email: dewang.neralla@ftindia.com

Phone: +91 9930268050

12
Mr. Sanjay Swamy
Executive Member

Org: UID

Email: sanjay.swamy.uid@gmail.com

Phone: +91 9980088574

13
Mr. Sunil Kulkarni
Executive Member

Org: Oxigen Infovision

Email: sunil.kulkarni@myoxigen.com

Phone: +91 9811100048

14
Mr.Kajal Ghose
Treasurer

Org: State Bank of India

Email: kajal.ghose@sbi.co.in

Phone: 022-22741210

15
Mr. Rajeeb Chatterjee
Executive Member

Org: HDFC

Email: rajeeb.chatterjee@hdfcbank.com

Phone: +91 9322408061

16
Mr.Sourabh Jain
Executive Member

Org: ngpay

Email: sourabh.jain@ngpay.com

Phone: +91 9845152973

17
Mr. Sriram
Executive Member

Org: Bharti Airtel

Email: Sriram@Airtel.in

Phone: +91 9560121212